Checking in!

It’s been an extremely busy week. The only reason I had time to sit down and write this out today is because I skipped my Bodypump class to rest and sleep in this morning. I was getting to the point where I was tired, weak and just all out exhausted from work and working out that I decided it was time to get some extra rest.

So, I did that and I plan on running on my treadmill a little bit later for my workout. Do you ever feel that way? Every muscle and fiber is tired and achy and you realize, “Whoa, time to slow down for a bit.” Yep, that was me last night.

Holler if your hometown looks like my blog post picture. As January ends I plead with February to zip by because then I get my hour of daylight back in March. I can 100% understand how Seasonal Affective Disorder is a real thing. I think I’m going to buy some vitamin D supplements since I’m way too smart of a human being to sit in a tanning bed. #fuckcancer.

I have a few things to catch you up on, so I’m going to lay them out below and let you read at your leisure. Thanks for stopping by!

Naturebox

I’m on my third week of snacks. Three snacks a week seems pretty good, as I am having only a few leftover servings per delivery. I told my husband he’s more than welcome to join in on the snacking, but he loves Doritos and the cheese-flavored snacks from Naturebox just don’t leave the same chemical neon glow-stick after-taste as regular grocery store snacks. I’ll break him.

My favorite snacks so far have been the aged cheddar lentil loops – those were super delicious. Also, anything sriracha flavored has been earning two thumbs up in my book as well.

Again, follow this link for a discount off your first Naturebox!

Blue Apron

I’ve made two recipes out of three so far (I’m making the third one tonight) and both of them were extremely good. My husband actually loved the second one I made which I was really worried wouldn’t be good. It was called Cacciatore-Style Baked Eggs
with Lacinato Kale & Parmesan-Garlic Toasts and I wasn’t super excited for it.

But holy moly. Just because I wouldn’t have tried a recipe outside of being forced to doesn’t mean I won’t like it. This was awesome. The recipes calls for 1 cup of water during the simmering process, but don’t. I just added splashes of red wine to keep it from getting dry and it really did wonders for the taste.

CZNAn2rWkAE4jlX

My box for this week just arrived, so I can’t wait to try week two of recipes!

Dollar Shave Club

I just recently had a really good experience with this company. I have been a customer for over a year now and have never had issues with getting my shipments. I realized early last week that I didn’t get my January box. I checked the tracking and it said it was never delivered or updated. So… that’s great. I reached out to them and got this amazing response:

dollar shave club response

Needless to say, I’m happy with the resolution. I highly suggest you check out joining Dollar Shave Club today because it’s another easy way to get the things you need without having to even leave your house.


Well, that’s my update. I’ve been busy, but I plan to get a little R&R this weekend. I’m off to run on my treadmill and do some laundry. Have a good weekend!

 

One thought on “Checking in!

Leave a Comment

