It’s Sunday!

I’ve made it. It’s January 10th, and so far this year I’ve done about all I can do to set myself up for success.

I got my workouts all scheduled for this week. I’m making my grocery list for this week’s meals. I received my first Naturebox, which I plan to review this week, so my snacks are all set. All I’ve got left for today is to clean up, get groceries, and then come home to relax, have a beer and take down all these danged Christmas decorations.

This week looks pretty similar to last week. I’ve got a run planned Monday, Wednesday and Friday at home. I’ve got Bodypump twice and yoga twice. The only thing I’m switching up a bit is I noticed a RPM (fast-paced cycling class) that my Tuesday night Bodypump teacher does right before her BP class that I’m going to try. It’s an express version, so it’s only a half hour long but what a good way to build up some cardio before lifting. I usually just jump on the elliptical for a half hour beforehand but this sounds way more fun.

Dinner meals this week:

Snacks this week (from Naturebox):

  • Sweet Blueberry Almonds
  • Sriracha Roasted Cashews (my favorite so far)
  • Asiago & Cheddar Cheese Crisps
  • Blueberry Almond Quinoa Bites (very yummy!)

A few goals I’m setting for myself this week is to do more running on the treadmill, even if it’s slow and just for fun, than worry less about how many calories are being burned. I’ve been off running for awhile now, and even though I’ve been doing quite a bit else to stay in shape, I still need to at least be acting like I’m running. I think doing this 3 times a week will keep me going until the knee is perfect and the weather is warmer and less slippery.

Just gotta keep on tracking what I eat and drink and stay on top of things. Other than that it’s been a good week and I’m ready to kick another one’s booty!

 

Leave a Comment

