Treat yo’self.

As I uncovered in my previous post, I plan on making a rewards system for my good behaviour. As much as I wish I had grown up past the age of gold stars and lollipops let’s be honest, I haven’t.

I still very much so need positive recognition for my good behaviour and weekly accomplishments to commit me to returning to these positive habits. At least a few things here, like 1. I’m an adult and have my own money so I can fund such systems and 2. I’m an adult and shiny gold star stickers don’t really fascinate me as much anyone, so revert back to point 1. to know where I’m going with this.

Here are two possibilities I’ve tossed around so far

  1. Clothing of any kind – 1 new article of clothing either for working out or work at the end of a successful workout and food tracking week. Just think, in a little over a month I can have a whole new outfit!
  2. Points – I can give myself a point system where I can cash in my own points for clothing, gadgets, food, etc.

I think I am going to start with clothing/gear/accessories and work from there. It will be nice to add a piece to either wardrobes  one a week. Either way, I’ll do a recap tomorrow and hopefully talk about my first Naturebox this week, too. Now that I’ve ramped up the posts I’m comfortable stepping back a bit.

But, for now, I am tired from Bodypump this morning and my kiddo and I are going to take a nap.

Have you built yourself a rewards system? How did you do it?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

